(See All Items)
Sublime - Everything Under The Sun CD/DVD Boxset
View Larger Image

Sublime - Everything Under The Sun CD/DVD Boxset

Our Price:$49.99
Compare To:$64.99
You save:$15.00 (23%)
Browse previous itemBrowse next item

Sublime - Everything Under The Sun CD/DVD Boxset

Celebrating Sublime's legacy as one of the most influential bands of the '90s, the career-spanning multi-disc CD and DVD box set Everything Under the Sun was released on November 14th, 2006 (Geffen/UMe/Gasoline Alley/Skunk) completing the band's discography and tying up loose ends for generations to come.

Simultaneously born from and representative of the inherent culture of Southern California, Sublime's music, created by Bradley, Eric Wilson (bass) and Bud Gaugh (drums), immediately fused aggressive surf-skate punk and d.i.y. hip-hop with classic dance hall and rock-steady reggae. Sublime's impact from the early cult hit "Date Rape" to their multi-platinum major label debut was at once both a sign of the times and ahead of the curve. The Everything Under the Sun box set will contain demo, live and alternate versions of classics from 40 Oz. to Freedom, Robbin' the Hood, Sublime and Second Hand Smoke along with new and unreleased tracks and video. Everything Under the Sun highlights include a mid-90s remix from the soon to be household name (and LBC homie) Snoop Dogg and a cover of the '60's Dee Dee Warwick (yes, the sister of Dione) soul hit "Foolish Fool," demoed during the Sublime sessions. In 2006, David Kahne, who also produced the classics "What I Got," "April 29, 1992," "Doin' Time," and "Caress Me Down" on Sublime, took the original "Foolish Fool" tracks and produced/mixed this final, never before heard version.

The complete track listing for Sublime: Everything Under the Sun is:

Disc 1:

1. Roots of Creation (Demo)
2. Ebin (O.G. Demo)
3. Ball and Chain (Demo)
4. Date Rape Stylee (Demo)
5. Perfect World (Live in Studio)
6. Johnny Too Bad Freestyle (Live in Studio)
7. Smoke Two Joints (Live in Studio)
8. I'm Not a Loser (Live in Studio)
9. 91 Freestyle (Live)
10. KXLU Interview (Live on-Air)
11. D.J.'s (Nowell)
12. Shame in Dem Game (feat. HR) (Live)
13. Get Out! (Acoustic)
14. Angelo (4-Track)
15. Mic Control (4-Track)
16. Farther I Go (Studio)
17. One Cup of Coffee / Judge Not (Studio)
18. Lou Makes Friends (Live in Studio)
19. Greatest Hits (Live in Studio)
20. Voodoo Part 2 (Original Demo)

Disc 2:

1. Youth Are Getting Restless (Live on KUCI Radio)
2. Scarlet Begonias (Live on KUCI Radio)
3. Right Back (Live)
4. New Thrash (Live)
5. Jailhouse (Live)
6. Pawn Dub (Live)
7. STP (Live)
8. Badfish (Live)
9. House of Suffering (Live)
10. We're Only Gonna Die (Live)
11. Great Stone (Live)
12. WBCN Interview 1 (Live on Radio)
13. Saw Red (Live on Radio)
14. Minor Threat (Live on Radio)
15. Legalize It Dave Aron Mix (Alternate Mix)
16. 5446 (Live)
17. All You Need Ashworth Mix (Live)
18. Foreman Freestyle (Live in Studio)
19. Prophet (Demo)
20. Miami (Original Demo)

Disc 3:

1. Marley Medley (Studio Outtake)
2. Paddle Out ( ruff mix ) (Alternate Mix)
3. Caress Me Dub (Outtake)
4. Foolish Fool (Unreleased Demo)
5. Westwood One Interview (Live on Radio)
6. 89 Vision (Unreleased Studio)
7. Sweet Little Rosie (Studio Outtake)
8. Garden Grove (Take 2) (Original Demo)
9. Just Another Day (Studio Outtake)
10. Prince of Sin (Studio Outtake)
11. I Love My Dog Dub (Studio Outtake)
12. At It Again (Nowell)
13. Wrong Way (Acoustic)
14. New Realization (Acoustic)
15. Boss DJ (Alternate Version)
16. Real Situation (Acoustic)
17. Date Rape (Live)
18. Soundcheck Jam (Live)
19. Doin' Time - Snoop Time Remix (Snoop Dogg Remix)
20. Doin' Time - Tricked Out Life Sentence Remix (DJ Spooky Remix)


1. Don't Push (Live at House of Blues Hollywood- 3 Camera/Soundboard Audio)
2. Garden Grove (Live at House of Blues Hollywood- 3 Camera/Soundboard Audio)
3. Right Back (Live at House of Blues Hollywood- 3 Camera/Soundboard Audio)
4. New Thrash (Live at House of Blues Hollywood- 3 Camera/Soundboard Audio)
5. Same In the End (Video)
6. Caress Me Down (Live 2 Camera/Soundboard Audio)
7. Real Situation (Video)
8. Atlanta Interview (Warped Tour '95 by MTV)
9. Seed (Video)
10. Saw Red feat. Gwen Stefani (Live at KROQ Weenie Roast '95)
11. Miami (Video)
12. Hong Kong Phooey (Video)
13. All You Need (Video)
14. Mary (Acoustic Live)
15. Badfish (Video)
16. Date Rape (Video)
17. STP (Video)
18. Ebin (Live)
19. Leaving Babylon (Live in Costa Rica '93)
20. Don't Push (Live Live backyard Party '91)

To place an order, please visit our new site:

Sunshine Daydream® - A Hippie General  Store 708 S. Rand Rd. Lake Zurich, IL 60047  847-550-9999