(See All Items)
Gov't Mule - The Deepest End Vol. 2
View Larger Image

Gov't Mule - The Deepest End Vol. 2

Our Price:$15.99
Compare To:$17.99
You save:$2.00 (11%)
Browse previous itemBrowse next item

Gov't Mule - The Deepest End Vol. 2 CD

Volume 2 features guitarist Warren Haynes and drummer Matt Abts with 12 more of the world's greatest bass players, including Les Claypool (Primus), Phil Lesh (Grateful Dead), Rocco Prestia, Alphonso Johnson, Jack Casady, Chris Squire, Dave Schools (Widespread Panic), Tony Levin, Billy Cox, George Porter Jr (The Meters), and Me'Shell Ndegeocello. Volume 2 also includes appearances by Rob Baracco, David Grisman, Johnny Neel, Peter Sears, Chuck Leavell, Danny Louis, Gary Lucas, Bernie Worrell, Art Neville, and John Medeski.

Disc One:
1. Trying Not to Fall (w/ Jason Newsted)
2. Time to Confess(with George Porter, Jr. & Art "Papa Funk" Neville)
3. Greasy Granny's Gopher Gravy, Pt. 1 (with Les Claypool)
4. Greasy Granny's Gopher Gravy, Pt. 2 (with Les Claypool)
5. What Is Hip? (with Rocco Prestia & Johnny Neel)
6. World of Confusion (with Tony Levin & Gary Lucas)
7. Hammer and Nails (with Meshell Ndgeocello & John Medeski)
8. Slow Happy Boys (with Jack Casady, Chuck Leavell & Pete Sears)
9. Sun Dance (with Chris Squire & Johnny Neel)
10. Lay of the Sunflower (with Phil Lesh, David Grisman, & Rob Baracco)
11. Catfish Blues (with Billy Cox & Bernie Worrell)
12. Which Way Do We Run? (with Dave Schools & Danny Louis)
13. Babylon Turnpike (with Alphonso Johnson & Johnny Neel)

To place an order, please visit our new site:

Sunshine Daydream® - A Hippie General  Store 708 S. Rand Rd. Lake Zurich, IL 60047  847-550-9999