To place an order, please visit our new site:

(See All Items)
Gov't Mule - The Deepest End Vol. 1 CD
View Larger Image

Gov't Mule - The Deepest End Vol. 1 CD

Our Price:$12.99
Compare To:$15.99
You save:$3.00 (19%)
Browse previous itemBrowse next item

Gov't Mule - The Deepest End CD

Gov’t Mule’s first release on ATO Records, The Deep End Volume 1, is the first of a three-part series  that features 25 of the world's premiere bass players. Volume 1 features singer /guitarist Warren Haynes and drummer Matt Abts with a different guest bass player on each of the 13 songs, including Bootsy Collins (P-Funk, James Brown), Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers), John Entwistle (The Who), Stefan Lessard (Dave Matthews Band) and Les Claypool (Primus). Volume 1 also includes performances by Gregg Allman, Rob Barraco, Randall Bramblett, Jerry Cantrell, Audley Freed, Eddie Harsch, Chuck Leavell, Danny Louis, Page McConnell, Little Milton, John Scofield, Derek Trucks and Bernie Worrell.

Track List:

1. Fool's Moon (featuring Jack Bruce on bass & vocals; Bernie Worrell on organ & clavinet)
2. Life on the Outside (featuring Larry Graham on bass & vocals; Audley Freed on guitar; Eddie Harsch on organ & clavinet)
3. On The Banks of the Deep End (featuring Mike Gordon on bass & background vocals; Danny Louis on organ & wurlitzer)
4. Down & Out In NYC (featuring Flea on bass; Rob Barraco on organ & wurlitzer; Keith Barry on trumpet; Mike Uhler on tenor sax; Dan Weinstein on trombone)
5. Effigy (featuring Mike Watt on bass; Jerry Cantrell on background vocals)
6. Maybe I'm a Leo (featuring Roger Glover on bass; Randall Bramblett on organ)
7. Same Price (featuring John Entwistle on bass; Page McConnell on organ & clavinet)
8. Soulshine (featuring Willy Weeks on bass; Little Milton on guitar & vocals; Chuck Leavell on organ & wurlitzer)
9. Sco Mule (featuring Chris Wood on bass; John Scofield onguitar; Bernie Worrell on organ & clavinet)
10. Worried Down With the Blues (featuring Oteil Burbridge on bass; Derek Trucks on guitar; Gregg Allman on organ & vocals)
11. Beautifully Broken (featuring Stefan Lessard on bass; Danny Louis on wurlitzer & organ)
12. Tear Me Down (featuring Bootsy Collins on bass & vocals; Bernie Worrell on organ & mini moog)
13. Sin's A Good Man's Brother (featuring Allen Woody on bass)

To place an order, please visit our new site:

Sunshine Daydream® - A Hippie General  Store 708 S. Rand Rd. Lake Zurich, IL 60047  847-550-9999